About Us

  • Walker County Schools serves all of Walker County with the exception of the city of Jasper. There are 5 high schools, 3 jr. high schools, 3 middle schools, 5 elementary schools, 1 center of technology, and 1 alternative school. 

    Higher education is available at Walker/Bevill State Community College located near downtown Jasper and at Bevill State located in Sumiton, AL. 


    Walker County, Alabama

    Walker County is located in the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains 38 miles northwest of Birmingham, Alabama. Our civic-oriented county embodies the finer qualities of small town living

      Walker County